Star Wars · WoAdWriMo

WoAdWriMo: 576


I don’t want to waste a lot of time writing when I should be spending my free moments working through my WoAdWriMo submission, but I thought I’d try to do a handful of regular posts on how things are coming. Thus far, I’ve got a name (576), an outline, approximately five pages worth of text and stats†, and a rough map or two.

If you’re dying to know a few details:

  • There’s a smuggler named Mot.
  • Separatists agents.
  • A trip to the Orange District of Coruscant.
  • And a mystery wrapped around the number 576.
  • What I have so far would constitute the set-up, the first encounter, and what will hopefully be an interesting hook. In the near future, I’ll be writing up a meeting with a semi-famous Jedi Master and a debriefing from the SBI (Senate Bureau of Intelligence), which should kick the PCs into my Second Act.

    Hopefully, this is going to make for a nice starter adventure.

    †At the moment, the stat blocks are merely placeholders. My copy of Star Wars: Saga Edition is on its way and I’ll fill everything in at the end of the month.

    One thought on “WoAdWriMo: 576

    1. I’m enjoying reading your progress. I’m working on writing an adventure this month too, and I think it might help my train of thought if I kept a running record of it on my blog like you are doing. Keep it up, and I look forward to seeing your finished adventure!

    Leave a Reply

    