RPGs (general)

Jackpot!


I wound up grabbing a boatload of material on me this week. It’s really more than I can manage in the near future. Among the trove is:

Rippers (Savage Worlds)
Necessary Evil (Savage Worlds)
Horror GMs Toolkit (Savage Worlds)
Horror Bestiary (Savage Worlds)
Sci-Fi World Builder Tookit (Savage Worlds)
Sci-Fi Gear (Savage Worlds)
Sci-Fi Bestiary (Savage Worlds)
The Black Ankh (Savage Worlds)
d20 Call of Cthulhu
Star Frontiers (yes, the old TSR game)
Fuzion Lightspeed
D&D Basic (in pdf format)

That’s just what I can remember off the top of my head. It was literary a stack as high as my coffee table.

On top of that, I wound up buying a copy of Victoriana just three days before all of this. I only had a few days to look it over, but I have to say I’m quite impressed. Even though the book seems to need a good editing for typos, the setting is solid and interesting (think Shadowrun in the Victorian era). I’ll post a review of it when I have a chance to get more familiar with it.

As for the new stuff, I don’t even know where to start!

2 thoughts on “Jackpot!

  1. I’m real keen on hearing your take on the Savage Worlds Sci-fi stuff, if you can ever get around to it. You might not be able to set aside Star Frontiers long enough to do that, though! 😀

  2. You might just be in luck Jeffro. I’ve not had a lot of time to devote to this new cache of material, but it just so happens that I decided to start with the Savage Worlds Sci-Fi toolkits. So, I should have a quick review of them up in the near future (to be followed by the Horror toolkits). Oh, and don’t think I didn’t take a glance at Star Frontiers before I moved to the rest!

Leave a Reply

